ISO 9001: Quality Management Systems

ISO 9001: Quality Management Systems

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems: AMOB UK are now ISO 9001 accredited!

A lot of hard work went into this accomplishment, which now serves as a symbol of a commitment to quality for all its current and future clients. ISO 9001 is a confirmation that we will always do our best by our customers, to ensure their needs are met to the best of our ability.

What is ISO 9001?

ISO 9001 is the most widely recognised quality management system standard in the world. It demonstrates an organisation’s commitment to supplying products and services that consistently meets its customers’ requirements.

To achieve a certified ISO 9001 standard, a business must prove it has implemented a quality management system (QMS) that continually improves product and service quality through effective processes, leadership, and operations.

ISO 9001 Quality Management Systems

Developed by the International Organization for Standardisation, ISO 9001 is an agreed global standard the provides a benchmark for high-quality services and products.

The ISO 9001 standard focuses on maintaining well-defined operating processes and striving to continually improve processes and systems to benefit customers. The ISO 9001 certification also ensures that these standards stay consistent, controlled, and properly audited.

What is a quality management system?

The ISO 9001 process provides a robust framework for improving an organisation’s quality system by adopting seven quality management principles:

What are the eight qualities of Quality Management System?

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process approach
  • Improvement
  • Evidence-based decision-making
  • Relationship management
  • Risk management
quality management system